It was a great day at The National Piping Centre on Saturday 16th March for the 20th Annual Duncan Johnstone Memorial Competition. There was a huge entry, with a high standard of performance through the day. Thank you to the Competing Pipers’ Association, the stewards and all the competitors that took part.

Archie Drennan, John Dew and Finlay Cameron

The full results were:
Overall Winner – John Dew 

B Piobaireachd
1st – Finlay Cameron, 2nd – John Dew, 3rd – Dan Nevans,
4th – Matt Panteleoni, 5th – Kristopher Coyle
Judges: Euan Anderson and Anne Johnston 

B March, Strathspey and Reel 
1st – John Dew, 2nd – Kristopher Coyle, 3rd – Sandy Cameron
4th – Lachie Dick, 5th – Dan Nevans
Judges: John Wilson and Colin Maclellan 

C Piobaireachd 
1st – Archie Drennan, 2nd – Timothy Ness, 3rd – Gavin Hardie,
4th – Ross Conner, 5th – Andrew Hutton
Judges: Ronnie MacShannon and Glenn Brown  

C – March, Strathspey and Reel 
1st – Ryan Cupples-Menendez, 2nd – Brodie Watson-Massey,
3rd – Donald Stewart, 4th – Andrew Hutton, 5th – Enora Morice
Judges: Callum Beaumont and P/M Ian MacLellan 

Ryan Cupples-Menendez

Open Jig 
1st – Ryan Cupples-Menendez, 2nd – Archie Drennan, 3rd – John Dew
4th – Kyle Shead, 5th – Calum Brown 
Judges – Ronnie MacShannon and Glenn Brown