Day 2 of this year’s Argyllshire Gathering – Oban Games held at Mossfield Park – saw with hot and sunny weather in this the 150th anniversary of the event.

Approximately 35 competing pipers plus Oban High School Pipe Band led the march to the field.

Before the piping competitions commenced, Princess Anne presented the Argyllshire Gathering Gold Medal to the last night’s overall winner, Stuart Liddell.

Results (so far; we will update as we get the rest of the results):

A Grade March – 1. Steven Leask; 2. Angus J. MacColl; 3. Willie McCallum; 4. Sarah Muir; 5. Angus D. MacColl.
Judges: Ian Duncan and Barry Donaldson.

Steven Leask competing in the A Grade March today at Oban.

A Grade Strathspey & Reel – 1. Stuart Liddell; 2. Alasdair Henderson; 3. Wille McCallum; 4. Calum Watson; 5. Pipe Major Ben Duncan.
Judges: John Wilson and Colin MacLellan.

B Grade March – 1. Andrew Hall; 2. John Dew; 3. Sandy Cameron; 4. Jonathon Simpson; 5. Ruairidh Brown.
Judges: Iain MacFadyen and John Wilson.

B Grade Strathspey & Reel – 1. John Dew; 2. Ross Miller; 3. Fraser Allison; 4. Ruairaidh Brown; 5. Callum Wynd.